Top Social

Image Slider

Novice: Volume Two (The Journals of Meghan McDonnell, #2) by Meghan McDonnell

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Novice is the second installment of the personal journals in which, for over 20 years, writer Meghan McDonnell has chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily life and observations of family, social and romantic relationships coalesce in a commentary on challenges, facing down passion and fear, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Cheryl Strayed or Karl Ove Knausgaard will enjoy this author.

* Blog Tour & Review *The Infinity Gene (Girl on Fire #2) by Sue Wyshynski

The Infinity Gene by Sue Wyshynski, Girl on Fire, book review, On My Kindle Book Reviews
My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.

Marvelous Monday

Monday, November 20, 2017
#MarvelousMonday, TBR, Currently Reading, Lexi, On My Kindle Book Reviews

I promised that I would share pictures of Lexi in her new booster seat. I also had to include a funny one that I took of her last night right after she scratched her ear.

* Blog Tour * Veiled by Stacey Rourke

Friday, November 17, 2017
Veiled, Stacey Rourke, blog tour, On My Kindle Book Reviews
Political propaganda would have us believe vampires are our friends. Fanged teddy bears misunderstood thanks to archaic lore. Activists picket for them to be welcomed into our society.

Molten Dusk (The Norse Chronicles, Book 3) by Karissa Laurel

Wednesday, November 15, 2017
book review, Molten Dusk, The Norse Chronicles, Karissa Laurel, Paranormal/Supernatural, Fantasy

While recovering from a devastating betrayal, Solina becomes increasingly drawn to Thorin as he helps her hunt down Skoll, the mythical wolf who vowed to kill her. If she can find and destroy the beast, she’ll bring a swift and brutal end to her enemies’ schemes. But nothing ever goes as planned in Solina’s strange new world.

Marvelous Monday

Monday, November 13, 2017
#MarvelousMonday, Lexi Rowell, On My Kindle Book Reviews

I'm taking a page from Lexi's book and enjoying an unexpected Sunday home from work. Given that a customer who claims that she knows one of my assistant managers became extremely belligerent and threatened my job, I'm due for a break.