Top Social

Of Wolf and Peace: Providence Paranormal College Romance Book 3 by D.R. Perry

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Of Wolf and Peace, Providence Paranormal College Romance, D.R. Perry, book review, On My Kindle book reviews

Source: I received a free copy of this book with the option of leaving an honest review.
Genre: YA/NA, Romance, Paranormal/Supernatural
Format: eBook, Print
Publication Date: May 22, 2016

Back Cover

If you don’t own your mistakes they’ll own you.

Wolf shifter Josh Dennison shouldn’t tempt coincidence, or he’ll end up ill-fated, like his missing brother and maimed sister. The wolves pledged neutrality when the Goblin King and Sidhe Queen split up centuries ago. But he’s falling for the one woman he can’t have, a Kelpie whose magic comes straight from the Goblin King’s court.

Nox Phillips has hidden on campus since she undid the Queen’s punishing spell. When she and Josh work together again, their mutual attraction can’t be denied. But for any favor shown to one Faerie court, a price must be paid to the other. Nothing can erase Nox’s guilt or prevent the Sidhe Queen from putting her on trial. How far will Josh go to save her?

Of Wolf and Peace is a full-length novel with a happy ending for the main couple. Readers will still be left wondering who is next in the attempt to close down the college.

Return to Providence Paranormal College in this full-length novel. Extrahumans of all types abound on this urban campus on the East Side of Providence, Rhode Island. This Ivy-League college recently opened its doors to anyone with enough talent. The Admissions Department at PPC enrolls humans with extraordinary grades, the magically and psychically inclined, vampires, werewolves, changelings, and even magic shifters like dragons and Kelpies. Come take a tour! If you like YA and NA Paranormal Romance or Urban Fantasy with strong romantic subplots, you’ll feel right at home here.

Review

Josh Dennison, a young Alpha wolf shifter, has found his mate; Nox Phillips, a Kelpie who is hiding out from the Sidhe Queen. The problem is the Goblin King, who rules the Kelpies, and the Sidhe Queen parted ways centuries ago, and the wolves swore to remain neutral. If Josh decides to declare Nox as his mate and protects her from the Sidhe Queen, the wolves will be siding with the Goblin King. If Josh decides to ignore the bond he has with Nox and loses her, he runs the risk of losing his Alpha status and his sanity.

When I started reading Of Wolf and Peace, I immediately noticed a couple of differences between it and the second book in the series, Fangs for the Memories. The first difference was how quickly I was drawn into the action as Josh found himself evading unknown intruders. This compelled me to read more in order to find out who, or what, Josh was escaping from.

The second difference was that Perry revealed a lot more information about the history of the Sidhe Queen and the Goblin King and shifter politics in this book. I always enjoy discovering the histories of the magical worlds and beings created by authors, and Perry has created a very complex and convincing world. I found myself liking Josh and Nox more because I had a better understanding of the political implications of their romance, and I was mesmerized by Perry's ability to maintain a precarious balance of lightheartedness and suspense.

Of Wolf and Peace is a clean, light magical romance that is easy to read and can be read as a standalone novel. I highly recommend it for fans of books like Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, and Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

About D.R. Perry

D.R. Perry, Of Wolf and Peace, Providence Paranormal College Romance,
D.R. Perry, author. Courtesy of Goodreads.
D.R. Perry lives in Rhode Island, where all her books are set. Although she's not a native New Englander, once up north she got so inspired she couldn't leave. A wild Northern Muse attacked. D.R. used Typing; it was Super Effective.

D.R. writes all kinds of things. Mostly, they have strange and unusual elements. Not strange isotopes or Strontium or anything like that, but creatures who are people or people who are creatures. Beware of the Attack Poetry and rampant puns. Keep off the grass, or the song parodies may bite.

She lives with her husband, daughter, and dog in the Ocean State, which she loves to remind people is not an island and not Long Island. D.R. is well aware that her home state has both of those things, but isn't defined by them. Maybe she likes it here so much because it reminds her that she's also more than the sum of her parts.

D.R. hopes you have as much fun reading her books as she did writing them.

Connect with D.R. Perry!

 Visit D.R. Perry's website    Find D.R. Perry on Goodreads    Follow D.R. Perry on Twitter    "Like" D.R. Perry on Facebook   Connect with D.R. Perry on Instagram    Follow D.R. Perry on Pinterest   Support D.R. Perry on Patreon

Find Of Wolf and Peace Online!

Add Of Wolf and Peace to your Goodreads list    Find Of Wolf and Peace on Smashwords    Find Of Wolf and Peace on Kobo    Download Of Wolf and Peace on Amazon    Of Wolf and Peace is available at B&N.com    Get Of Wolf and Peace for your Apple device    Download Of Wolf and Peace on Google Play

Get the complete Providence Paranormal College Romance series!

 Download the complete Providence Paranormal College Romance series on Amazon

Which book in the Providence Paranormal College Romance series is your favorite? Let us know in the comments!