Top Social

* Release Blitz & Review * Kingdom of Honor (Kingdom Journals Book 3) by Tricia Copeland

Thursday, September 21, 2017
Kingdom of Honor, Kingdom Journals, Tricia Copeland, Release Blitz, Book Review
Jude only knows one thing: he must rescue Camille. It doesn’t matter what has to be done to save her from the evil coven, he will do it. But once she’s recovered, what will his role be? How does he fit into the trinity’s prophecy? Find out in this urban fantasy adventure novel that finds the Kingdom Journals characters traversing the globe in search of Camille, and the key to breaking an age-old curse.
Source: I received a free ARC of this book from Enticing Journey Book Promotions with the option of leaving an honest review.
Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Paranormal
Format: eBook
Publication Date: September 6, 2017
Series: Kingdom Journals

Kingdom of Honor on Goodreads

Review

At Camille's insistence, Jude leaves her behind to watch the evil coven's ceremony to free her father. When Jude and Camille's father return, they find her missing and have to leave the coven's compound to avoid capture. After waiting to see if Camille managed to escape the compound on her own, Jude and Camille's father realize that she has been taken prisoner and their only hope of rescuing her rests with the other Children of Light.

When Jude and Camille's father manage to find the people from Camille's dreams, Jude finds himself the odd man out. Half vampire and half witch and trying to hide it, he doesn't fit in well with the group and struggles with the question of what his role is in the trinity. Will Jude's personal struggle prevent him from being reunited with Camille?

Kingdom of Honor is nothing short of amazing!

The trinity is gearing up for a rescue mission of epic proportions with the threat of a huge battle looming over them. However, not everyone understands what roles they are supposed to assume in the battle and all of the major players have yet to join their respective camps. YA stories that tend to gloss over the issues that are bound to happen when people from different backgrounds and priorities are brought together, so it's refreshing to see Copeland's unique perspective of the situation.

The characters are absolutely brilliant, even the supporting characters are well-written and make the plot interesting! The dialogue is relevant to the protagonists' age groups and the setting. The plot itself is fast-paced without feeling rushed, which made it difficult to put the book down. The protagonists are multi-faceted. You'll recognize some of them from the previous books, but you see different sides of their personalities from Jude's perspective. I like this for two reasons: first, it adds realism to the characters and the setting. Second, Copeland keeps the characters fresh by not giving us the same information about them in every book. While this could be confusing to readers who start out the series by reading the second or third book, it helps to keep readers who have been following the series engaged.

For readers who enjoy authors like Cassandra Clare and Madeleine L'Engle, I recommend you read the "Kingdom Journals" from the beginning. For those of you who have been following the series, I don't think you'll be disappointed by the latest installment of the "Kingdom Journals," Kingdom of Honor.

About Tricia Copeland

Tricia Copeland, Kingdom of Honor, Kingdom Journals , On My Kindle Book Reviews
Tricia Copeland, author. Courtesy of Goodreads.
Tricia Copeland grew up in Georgia and now lives with her family Colorado. Her contemporary adult Being Me series includes Is This Me?, If I Could Fly, and Being Me. Her first YA paranormal work Drops of Sunshine first appeared in Spellbound. She has another YA work Lovelock Ones: Native One in The Butterfly Box.

Connect with Tricia Copeland!

Tricia Copeland's website   Tricia Copeland on Goodreads   Tricia Copeland on Twitter  Tricia Copeland on Facebook   Tricia Copeland on Google Plus   Tricia Copeland on Pinterest   Instagram   Tricia Copeland's YouTube channel

Find Kingdom of Honor Online!

Kingdom of Honor on Goodreads   Kingdom of Honor by Tricia Copeland on Amazon

Find the Series!

Kingdom Journals on Amazon

Bonus

If you’ve been following the series, here is a unique chance to get the Kingdom of Honor ebook FREE! Leave a text review on Amazon for Kingdom of Darkness and send Tricia the link via email at tricia@triciacopeland.com! She’ll send you a link to download your free copy of Kingdom of Honor. Free copies are limited, so don’t miss this opportunity! It doesn’t have to be long, just leave an honest review. (Verified purchase only)

Kingdom of Darkness on Amazon

Giveaway

Tricia Copeland has teamed up with Big Hugs Little Envelopes and Superior Earth Essentials to bring you an amazing opportunity to win a Kingdom Journals inspired mug, two Kingdom original scents, and a signed Kingdom of Honor paperback! Got to Tricia’s Instagram account @authortriciacopeland, or click the image below, to enter through 11AM Mountain time Sept. 22! Winner announced noon mountain time!

Kingdom Trio Giveaway on Instagram

Release Blitz Sponsored By:

Enticing Journey Book Promotions