Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts from November, 2017

Latest Review

We Own the Sky (The Muse Chronicles #1) by Sara Crawford

The Butterfly Code (Girl on Fire 1) by Sue Wyshynski

My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.

PAINFUL SECRETS.
STARTLING TRUTHS.
UNDENIABLE LOVE.

Novice: Volume Two (The Journals of Meghan McDonnell, #2) by Meghan McDonnell

Novice is the second installment of the personal journals in which, for over 20 years, writer Meghan McDonnell has chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily life and observations of family, social and romantic relationships coalesce in a commentary on challenges, facing down passion and fear, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience. Readers who love Cheryl Strayed or Karl Ove Knausgaard will enjoy this author.

* Blog Tour & Review *The Infinity Gene (Girl on Fire #2) by Sue Wyshynski

My name is Aeris Thorne. I am a genetically modified human.

Molten Dusk (The Norse Chronicles, Book 3) by Karissa Laurel

While recovering from a devastating betrayal, Solina becomes increasingly drawn to Thorin as he helps her hunt down Skoll, the mythical wolf who vowed to kill her. If she can find and destroy the beast, she’ll bring a swift and brutal end to her enemies’ schemes. But nothing ever goes as planned in Solina’s strange new world.

Song of Sirens (The Mercrutian Chronicles Book 3) by Zara Steen

Everything changed when The Depths attacked. Now Anya and Merrick are caught between who they want to be and what they must become. Warrior and Sealatian mermaids are on the rise, uniting for the common cause of protecting Atlantis. Yet Anya remains cautious, there's more to this story than what Forica and Baye are willing to confess. Can she trust Zale and the rest of them?

* Release Blitz & Review * Veiled (The Veiled Series, Book 1) by Stacey Rourke

Political propaganda would have us believe vampires are our friends. Fanged teddy bears misunderstood thanks to archaic lore. Activists picket for them to be welcomed into our society.