Top Social

Marvelous Monday

Monday, November 6, 2017
#MarvelousMonday, Lexi, On My Kindle Book Reviews, TBR, currently reading

I'm so excited about this upcoming week because, after several months of not seeing her groomer, Lexi has an appointment to see Miss Ashley!

The hair around Lexi's eyes was problematic to trim and it is getting in her eyes, causing more tear stains and risking getting her little eyes infected. Even though I'm filing her nails, they are getting long and sharp. Since I'm not really comfortable with those two aspects of her grooming, I'm glad that I can afford to have her professionally groomed.

Business has been slow to steady at the shoe store. I was scheduled to go in last Friday, but my manager called and told me not to come in. On the days that I have gone in, I've been sent home an hour or two early. Besides taking a hit on my next paycheck, it really reduces the amount of time I have to organize and stock the purse and accessory sections the store manager has assigned to me. The good news is that I am kept incredibly busy running the cash register and stocking my assigned sections. The bad news is that the constant running around is taking its toll on me physically and I often feel overwhelmed by my original job, which is to take care of customers, and ensuring that my sections are in decent shape.

On the positive side, I am almost done with the book I'm currently reading. I agreed to read and review the second book of a series for a PR company, and I'm supposed to read the first book in the series before reading and reviewing the second book. I was wondering how I was going to find the time to do this, but it appears that the lull in business has provided me with the opportunity to read a little more.

Currently Reading

Novice on Goodreads, currently reading, On My Kindle Book Reviews
Novice is the second installment of the personal journals in which, for over 20 years, writer Meghan McDonnell has chronicled her life beginning at age eight through present day. With searing candor and tenderness, her musings on daily life and observations of family, social and romantic relationships coalesce in a commentary on challenges, facing down passion and fear, and American life in the 21st century. Wide in scope and vivid in detail, her journals are her confessional love letter to the world. Join her on a fearless, vulnerable, sometimes painful and quixotic, but always honest journey, also known as the human experience.Readers who love Cheryl Strayed or Karl Ove Knausgaard will enjoy this author.

Volume two of this addictive and vicarious series spans her freshman year of college, first love, a trip to Australia, and navigating young adulthood, living on her own among peers.

Up Next

The Butterfly Code on Goodreads, TBR, On My Kindle Book Reviews
A forbidden transformation. A brilliant hope.

Aeris, a musical prodigy, is visiting her father's small town when she finds herself the victim of a deadly accident. Now Aeris must place her trust in the much-feared, attractive young doctor who saved her life. Her miraculous recovery draws disturbing attention that sends Aeris on the run. She's desperate to find clues about her developing powers, and to unravel her own shocking identity that's been hidden from her until now. But the final key may prove to be the end for the love that's beginning to blossom between Aeris and her dark, mysterious yet warmhearted savior...
The Infinity Gene on Goodreads, TBR, On My Kindle Book Reviews
She never asked to be modified.
But now, she's running.
Because they want to take it all back.

Hurtful secrets.
Frightening warnings.
Forbidden love.

A death sentence hangs over my head. Powerful forces are descending upon the cozy town of Deep Cove, Maine. Beneath the cover of whispering trees, along the shores of wave-tumbled beaches, people are vying for power.

And I have become the center of the war.

For Hunter's sake, I'm desperate to run away. Far away. To hide so that no one can find me. For if I stay, I'll destroy us both.

But there's a child involved now. A seven-year-old girl who's been pulled into my deadly vortex.

There can be no running. No hiding. Not with the child's life at stake, too.

Startling changes are beginning to take hold of me--I can feel them burning through my veins. My only ally is the man I love, the one I can never be with. I'm desperate to hide the truth from him. He can't know what I'm becoming. For if I put my faith in him, if we stand together, we'll both be dead.

Romantic. Dangerous. Action-packed. Discover the exciting sequel to the sci-fi romance thriller that's captivating readers around the world. For fans of The Pretties, Twilight, and The Mortal Instruments. If you love exciting romances, nail-biting action, urban fantasy, fated mates, young adult dark romance, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of THE GIRL ON FIRE SERIES awaits you!
I've also opened the Featured Title request form now. If you're an author who has worked with me before, email me directly. If you're new to On My Kindle, visit the Featured Title Request page to find out more.

Have a marvelous Monday and make sure to stay warm this week!

#MarvelousMonday, On My Kindle Book Reviews, Lexi, TBR, currently reading